National Sunflower Association - link home
About NSA Join NSA Contact Us Facebook YouTube
All About Sunflower


Frequently Asked Questions

Sunflower Sustainability

NSA Gold Award

2015 ~ Jim Krogh

2014 ~ Dr. Gary Fick

2013 ~ John McLean

2012 ~ Larry Kleingartner

2009 ~ Duane Berglund

2007 ~ Jerry Miller

2006 ~ Leon Wrage

2005 ~ Curt Stern

2003 ~ Edward J. Campbell

2001 ~ R. A. True

1999 ~ Duane Sondeland

1998 ~ Floyd Anderson

1997 ~ Kenneth Topp

1996 ~ Milt Lakness

1995 ~ Senator Mark Andrews

1994 ~ Dr. Robert Robinson

1993 ~ Dean McBride

1992 ~ Ralph Taylor

1991 ~ Bob Schuler

1990 ~ Marv Klevberg

1989 ~ Chuck Moses

Ornamental Sunflower Information Sources

Bird Feeding

Coloring Book

Video Blog


Health & Nutrition

Sunflower Seed and Kernel

Sunflower Oil


Calendar of Events

Media Center

Photo Gallery

Sunflower Statistics

International Marketing


Meal/Wholeseed Feeding

Sunflower Magazine



Daily Market News
Sign Up for Newsletter
Online Catalog
Online Directory
Google Search
Printer Friendly Version
You Are Here All About Sunflower > NSA Gold Award > 1995 ~ Senator Mark Andrews

1995 ~ Senator Mark Andrews

Senator Mark Andrews
Mark Andrews was an early sunflower grower and U.S. Senator from North Dakota. He took a strong interest in the crop as a grower and U.S. Senator. He provided key appropriations for USDA Agricultural Research Service (ARS) sunflower research, blackbird research and other production related challenges. Senator Andrews played a role in gaining appropriations for the construction of the USDA ARS Northern Crop Science Laboratory which is now home to the ARS Sunflower Research Unit. His farm continues to annually host midge resistance studies.

Top of the Page

copyright 2016 National Sunflower Association